Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.5
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Peter
    sk

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018
    TV remoter
    Breakfast, comfy bed, bathroom , lift, beach
    PAUL
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018

    Lovely stay....and I’ll be back!

    Nothing really! But something I found funny was at breakfast. For some reason you only get half a mushroom!! Why not a whole one??? Why only half??? 😂 Maybe there’s a shortage on the island!!😂Breakfast was however very good!
    Very comfortable room with good facilities. Friendly staff always keen to help.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    10 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    11 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brian
    im

    Review score

    10
    4 February 2018

    Booked to go again

    Nothing
    Fabulous time, wonderful hotel and staff
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    31 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jonathan
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    27 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ahmad
    kw

    Review score

    8.3
    15 January 2018
    The hotel was great. The restaurant in the hotel was amazing. Perfect location on the Douglas Promenade.
    Patrick francis
    ie

    Review score

    6.7
    19 December 2017

    Average to good

    Hit and miss elevator . Small fish portin
    Fire in Winter
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 October 2017

    I like the service, almost good old fashion service. Couldn’t fault the whole experience.

    Great staff, amazing food.
    Des
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 October 2017
    Evening meal and breakfast were very good quality.
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 October 2017

    Our time here was perfect, prompting us to look at permanent residency.

    Only thing missing was handles going up entrance to hotel. Those stairs are a doozie if you have bad legs and nothing to hang on to except your wife.
    Tim and staff made us feel like we were at home. Everything was lovely and perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel. Breakfast was elegant and a perfect way to start the day. James, Ethan and all serving staff were knowledgable yet comfortable. Nothing stuffy about dining here, but not slovenly either. Great time!
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    14 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dennis Steven
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    3 October 2017

    A very charming hotel with lovely views in a good location. Plenty of eating options nearby.

    The evening meals were a little expensive. The aubergine parmigiana was very salty and didn't contain much tomato sauce.
    The hotel is very characterful and there are nice views of the promenade.
    Graham
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    26 September 2017

    Hopefully we will return to the Isle of Man and this will be our first choice for a place to stay.

    More of a niggle than anything; some freeview channels not available and a problem with the DVD player so we couldn't watch the free loan DVDs.
    Breakfast service very good with flexibility on the menu offering plus table service. Very soft and comfortable bed and bedding. Complimentary soft drinks in the minibar. Very helpful service as well.
    Vincent
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    14 September 2017

    A pleasant and comfortable hotel giving personal service.

    craig Ewin
    za

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2017
    No biscuits in room. Overcharged for porridge.
    Great gym. Very good reception staff.
    WauleyP
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2017

    Perfect Stay in a Gem of an Hotel on the Isle of Man

    Literally THE Best Hotel we have ever stayed in with Booking.Com OK it may be down the Dusty End of the Prom , but it was our choice to lug heavy bags that far. Plenty of options for buses and trams to make the short Journey from the Ferry Port. Free Newspapers Soft Drinks High Quality TV's and Bose systems in every room. Lovely Victorian feel and decor Friendly attentive mostly British staff catering for your every need - great Room service If we return to the Isle of Man which I hope we do I would 100% stay here again. I should add we got upgraded to a suite but I feel I would have written the very same review. We both own our own business and the oft overlooked Customer Service is where the Regency will always score 10 Congratulations to the Haworth group for a high quality service
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    10 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews