Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.5
Value
8.7

Reviews

    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018

    A very enjoyable stay, comfortable room with a good view. Excellent restaurant. 5* for us.

    Staff were very cheerful, friendly and helpful without being over attentive.
    Anthony
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 September 2018

    Just one night this time but no complaints

    Stayed many times over the years. This is my favourite hotel on the island
    Everything about this hotel is great. Try one of the rooms on the first floor if you want to treat yourself.
    stephen
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kevin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 August 2018

    Will definitely be coming back

    Weather
    Friendly staff
    Erika
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    22 August 2018

    Great four days on a wonderful island!

    Nothing to dislike. The only problem was that our flight home was cancelled and we couldn’t get back in to the Regency so had to stay at a decidedly inferior hotel, so glad we stayed where we did!
    Quirky lift, friendly staff, comfy beds and delicious food plus the bus stopped, literally at the hotel steps!
    karen
    au

    Review score

    10
    17 August 2018

    I had a wonderful Sox night stay. Would highly recommend.

    Could not fault anything.
    The ambiance of the hotel was fantastic.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 August 2018

    Perfect Hotel for me.

    Nothing
    Location
    Pete
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018
    I was on the Island for the Royal Manx Show and the hotel provided the perfect oasis of calm amongst the busy days spent at the show. Great place to relax with a cold beer.
    Vicky
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2018

    Great hotel, lovely part of the promenade, perfect

    Excellent Regency style hotel at the end of the prom near the Electric tram and horse tram. Bus stop, both ways, is right outside the door and with the excellent bus service we didn't need our car. Hotel lobby set the scene as we were met with a beautiful entrance plus a warm and friendly welcome. The lift is from the roaring twenties and such a treat (so long as you are not claustraphobic!!) Spacious room, good size bathroom, excellent all round. Superb breakfast. Highly recommend. Will go back.
    Catherine
    je

    Review score

    9.2
    8 August 2018

    Great service, lovely room

    I have visited the Regency on many occasions and every time I have the staff have been very pleasant. The hotel is a lovely calm place and in a great situation. Very happy with my room.
    david
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    7 August 2018

    ok

    none
    ok
    Owen
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    29 July 2018

    Nice location, expensive

    For the price of our stay it really didn’t meet expectations
    Big room
    Philip
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    21 July 2018

    Very enjoyable, we would certainly go again

    Room at back of hotel was very warm with no air conditioning and little ventilation from Windows. Lift was rather quirky albeit a charming feature
    Excellent staff, friendly and attentive throughout. A lovely traditional hotel with good old fashioned charm and service to match.
    Christine
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    5 July 2018

    Came up to expectations

    Catherine
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daire
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    16 June 2018

    Good experience

    A pool or gym would have been great
    Best hotel I’ve stayed at on Isle of Man
    Lara
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    2 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michelle
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2018

    It was a pleasure.

    There is nothing we didn’t like.
    Do have dinner in this privately owned hotel. It is a first class restaurant. We booked dinner away. The next meal we corrected the error. Drinks in what made us feel the cozy old world warmth. The evening was our favorite experience for atmosphere, old time first rate personal care and the absolutely nicest dinner experiences one could enjoy.
Loading reviews